Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Janet

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Janet

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (19 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

chloe liston

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"When moving from state to state, I was dreading having to talk to insurance companies as sometimes it can be a hassle. I was so pleasantly surprised when everyone at Chris Janet’s office was kind, encouraging, and incredibly helpful! They made a long and stressful move so much easier! So grateful for them!!!"

Aaron Krueger

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I shopped around at 4 different agencies and Chris with State Farm got me the best coverage and prices. Chris is a relatable down to earth guy that I met at his booth at the Waukesha Farmer's market. He's service has been off the charts. I can sometimes be repetitive in my questions or want to make sure I have a full understanding, and he is always patient and informative on the phone. Switching to State Farm was a great choice for me in both savings and customer service. He has been very responsive and quick in providing anything I have needed. Highly Recommended."

John Boz

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a State Farm customer for over 30 years and I am very satisfied with the service I receive from the office of Chris Janet. Always timely, professional and friendly"

Sarah Mitchell

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am writing my experience in details hoping someone may benefit from it. I found my car dead in my garage last week. The attempt to jump start following instructions from YouTube failed. Then, I called StateFarm remembering that I have the Roadside assistance. Christy answered. She listened to my story with empathy. She let me decide on actions after she explained options. I asked her to call for a towing while I called in my dealership. I was upset about my car not staring and not able to start with a jump cable made me more upset. However, when I started to speak with Christy at StateFarm, I was calm. She helped me sort through necessary steps. As I start to write this review today, I learned that a check from StateFarm is in the mail. This whole process was smooth. I thank Christy for helping when I was stressed."

Raja Khan

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Chris Janet's State Farm Agency since 2017 and am not only happy as a client, but have referred numerous people to him. It is my belief that when it comes to insurance, the lowest price doesn't mean the best coverage. There is a true benefit to having a State Farm Agent by your side versus one of those "1-800" numbers for those low priced online insurance companies. State Farm covers OEM parts for my vehicle and that is just one of the many benefits of being with State Farm. I've saved money over the years just by being a loyal State Farm customer and I highly recommend you become one too."

James D (JD)

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Much to my satisfaction, Chris Janet and his office assistant provided a personal history about their own home damage claim. This assured me that wind storm damages to the roof of my home would be handled in an effective - timely manner. Chris even provided a list of roofing contractors in the region to expedite my selection. The Home Loss Claims department processed the claim, with inputs of damage pictures, tree cutting and hauling invoice payments, and roofing estimates / invoice payments, uploaded to my secure SF web claims tab. Everyone in the HLC department, from the resource manager through the claims adjuster finished handling my claim in a professional timely manner, just as Chris explained. I was impressed with all services! Special thanks to Chris and his assistant....."

Ricardo Gonzalez

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Chris Janet and his team are one of the nices people, and wen it comes to look for insurance they well fine for you the best coverage and save you a lot$$, they really look for the best coverage for you and they make you feel like your part of the family, is a really charming team, you can also find Chris at the Waukesha Farmers Market. Check it out!!"

Alex A

November 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"Chris is easily available. He's there as a great resource on suggestions if where to go when filling a claim, what to do if your car is damaged, e.t.c. he's a valuable agent to me."

Sarai Ascencio

February 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) I have been a state customer for many years. I recently moved from a different state and had to find a new agency. Chris and his team have done an excellent job! Explaining every detail of my policies and helping me every step of the way to improve them. I am very grateful to have found a team that I can trust when I need it the most. I recommend them highly! **************************** I have been a state client for many years. I recently moved from a different state and had to find a new agent. Chris and his team have done an amazing, excellent job! Explaining every detail of my policies and helping me every step of the way to improve them. I am so grateful to have found a team (agents) that I can rely on when I need it most. I highly recommend them! (Original) I have been a state customer for many years. I recently moved from a different state and had to find a new agency. Chris and his team have done an excellent job! Explaining every detail of my policies and helping me every step of the way to improve them. I am very grateful to have found a team that I can trust when I need it the most. I recommend them highly! **************************** He sido una clienta estatal desde hace muchos años. Recientemente me mudé de un estado diferente y tuve que encontrar un nuevo agente. ¡Chris y su equipo han hecho un trabajo increíble, excelente! Explicando cada detalle de mis pólizas y ayudándome en cada paso del camino para mejorarlas. Estoy muy agradecida de haber encontrado un equipo (agentes) en el que puedo confiar cuando más lo necesito. ¡Los recomiendo altamente!"

Gloria Avendano

April 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"I loved the great service as soon as I walked in. I was offered a drink in the comfortable waiting room. Luis Alpizar was very kind and helpful. He was able to answer all my questions and was great at giving me financial advise. It was a great experience and i highly recommend this office."

Brianna Lipinski

April 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great company! Chris helped my family realize we were underinsured and helped us get better coverage. The office is a very friendly environment. I hope to do business with Chris for a very long time!"

Jenny Taylor

July 13, 2017

5  out of  5
"Chris and Kristy Janet, as well as their entire staff, were a pleasure to work with! They patiently and thoroughly answered all of my questions and left me feeling confident about understanding my insurance policies and options. I would recommend Chris Janet's State Farm agency to anyone who is needing insurance or just wanting to know their options. Thank you for a great experience!"

Zachary Solie

April 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Before going in I worked with a broker and got insurance for my newly acquired condo. When I went into statefarm to obtain new insurance on my condo it was brought to my attention I had no insurance for my dwelling. This was incredibly concerning to me because had my house had a catastrophe prior to me going to state farm I would have lost everything. Chris and Courtney were incredibly kind and very patient as they worked through my new and improved condo insurance. I got a new rate that coensided with the coverage that I NOW have. Bewarry even though you may have insurance through a broker it may not always be covering what you need it to cover. Like me. Thank you state farm for saving my butt Incase of an emergency. Zach"

Sarah Jakubowski

April 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"Enjoyed our experience working with Chris Janet's agency. Representative, Courtney, was especially helpful and attentive."